Paint!

Another improperly sealed paint can with nothing left inside but a giant hard puck of what was once paint. Another paint can with a roller left inside submerged in the liquid (someday I will find out why people do that!). Another paint can lid bent and punctured allowing the can to rust and ruin what is left of the paint. Another search through various cans of paint trying, unsuccessfully, to find the right color and correct sheen to touch up the areas on a wall I just did some minor repairs on.
These are leading me to post once again my tips about paint, storage and care:
https://thefixitlass.wordpress.com/2012/07/27/paint-storage-tips/

Now I also have some new information to share that I am really excited about! As a Tomboy Tools Consultant I have been introduced to the paint company YOLO Colorhouse and I am looking forward to getting a chance to work with these paints!

Virginia Young (YO) and Janie Lowe (LO), founded YOLO Colorhouse in 2005.  They offer premium, zero VOC interior paint line with select palettes.

I limit the painting jobs I take to small projects- primarily interior and typically just one room or less (accent wall, trim, touch ups) so this is going to be perfect for my business! Founded by women, they made it so easy to choose the perfect hues with simple palettes and a really cool pick a color tool on their website! This paint can be ordered through a Tomboy Tools Consultant and shipped directly to you (careful, it can freeze, unlike most paints). I got my fan decks a few weeks ago and they are gorgeous!! Oh, and the product is made right here in the United States.

So if you are thinking about updating a room or two (or painting your whole interior) please check them out. If you are local to me and need help with the job or want to see the fan decks let me know!  I’m looking forward to an opportunity to get my paint brush into these beautiful colors of environmentally friendly, U.S. manufactured, women created paints!!

Happy Painting!

Cass – The Fix It Lass

Categories: decorating, DIY tips, helpful tips, home maintenance, Tomboy Tools | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

