Why I decided to start selling Tomboy Tools

In addition to my home repair and improvement services I am now also selling Tomboy Tools as an independent consultant. Prior to making this decision I had never really been interested in doing direct sales or party sales type of ventures, but I found myself interested in buying some of these tools. The more I looked at the tools, started talking to other consultants and learning about this company it became obvious to me people involved  with Tomboy Tools are doing more than selling a product. There is a commitment of supporting and teaching other women I could not deny wanting to be a part of.

These tools are designed by women, for women and come from a great company that strongly supports the empowerment and education of women! The philosophy of Tomboy Tools fit so well with my own that it was a natural step to become involved with this company. I like that the preferred method of selling these tools one on one to allow for encouragement, demonstration and learning. There is also a commitment to quality products that has me excited to keep adding a lot of this stuff to my own toolbox!

It’s not just about selling pink hammers, it’s about teaching other women how be comfortable with the use of tools and be able do their own home maintenance as well as  giving back to the communities. Pink for a Purpose is more than just a slogan:

“Each year, Tomboy Tools selects certain charities to be the benefactor of our Pink for a Purpose fund.  Since its inception in 2006, we have been able to donate almost $300,000 to charitable organizations…For 2013-2015,  Tomboy Tools has chosen to partner with an organization that we have admired for many years.  While we have worked on a local level with this non-profit t all over the U.S., this year signals the beginning of what we hope to be a long and fruitful national partnership.  Tomboy Tools has committed to donate a minimum of $150,000 to Habitat for Humanity in 2013-2015″

I am just getting started but I am excited and honored to have the opportunity to be connected to this company. It is hopefully going to be the start of a long and satisfying relationship!

Tomboy Tools Inspire. Educate. Empower

Tomboy Tools
Inspire. Educate. Empower

Categories: Home Improvement, home maintenance, home repairs, Tomboy Tools, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

