Transformation!

Some say they enjoy how teak wood ages naturally to a silver gray color, but to me (and my customer) it just looks old and fading.
It was a joy (and a lot of time sanding by hand) to restore these patio furniture pieces. The stain I used is an environmentally friendly oil penetrating stain that enhances the natural beauty of a piece of wood in a way that takes my breath away every time I get a chance to use it. The ‘color’ I use is ‘natural’ and there is almost no tint to it, hard as that may be to believe. All that gorgeous color is just from the wood maintaining a similar appearance to being wet, every stunning grain and texture is amplified.
I can only say I really wish I had taken better pictures. These don’t do justice to the change that took place.

If you want to know more about the product I used let me know. I may do a separate post about it if people are interested.

Categories: furniture refinishing, home maintenance, home repairs, outdoors, Uncategorized, work I do | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

