I love it when my customers introduce me to new products!

I just installed a HydroRight Dual Flush converter today and must say how impressed I was! My customer bought it and asked me to install and although I had never seen this product before I plan to buy 2 tomorrow for both of the bathrooms in my own house.

It was SO easy to install. The most time I spent was removing the old flush handle that was very calcified onto the tank! The whole process probably took 15 to 20 minutes because I very carefully read the instructions. Twice, actually, because it seemed too simple.

Once it is installed you can easily see the water savings by using the Quick Flush; the tank only drops about a 1/4 but the bowl completely empties (they even have you test it with a square of paper). Very efficient. Seems to me like every home should have these!

What a great reward for working on a Saturday to discover a new product that I am really excited about! My customers will be getting this recommended to them by me now, that is for sure.

 

Dual Flush Converter – Dual Flush Valve, Water Saving Toilet Parts by MJSI.

Categories: DIY tips, helpful tips, home maintenance, home repairs, plumbing | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

