Some of what I have been up to lately

It has been a busy few weeks and I have neglected my blog posts. While I sort out all the ideas swirling around in my head and transform them into useful information for my readers I will give you a taste of some of the projects I’ve been doing recently.

I love putting up these sorts of posts because the most frequent question I get from new customers is “Do you do that?” More often than not the task they ask for is something I do!

Here’s a sample of how diverse my work can be sometimes:

  1. Painted a room and window trim at a bridal shop. During this job I decided to replace the phrase ‘Bull in a china shop’ with ‘Painter in a bridal shop’ to indicate awkward and potentially dangerous scenario….wedding dresses are so….FLUFFY!! No harm came to any during my work, but it made me nervous to be sure!
  2. Replaced a kitchen garbage disposal (the one I removed was Montgomery Ward brand, remember them?).
  3. Helped someone finish moving out of storage.
  4. Helped someone finish moving into storage.
  5. Took large donations to Habitat for Humanity’s Restore location in Gardena, CA.
  6. Took small donations to Goodwill.
  7. Stripped old stain off hot tub. Re stained freshly stripped hot tub.
  8. Helped transplant orchids, which I had never done before and had the pleasure of my customer being the one to show me what to do!
  9. Provided set up assistance to vendors attending event put on by South Bay Woman Magazine.
  10. Planted spring flowers in pots on patio.
  11. Re hung sign in lobby of massage studio in Redondo Beach.
  12. Located, picked up, delivered and installed fitness equipment for home practice space.
  13. Installed string lights for outdoor seating area.
  14. Sold old sports equipment on Craigslist.
  15. Replaced tub spout that was no longer diverting water to shower head.
  16. Laid 15 bags of landscape rock.
  17. Pruned roses.
  18. Repaired section of carpet bordering tile that was pulling up.
  19. Un-clogged kitchen drain under sink (although the problem remained in the main line so I referred to a plumber for the rest of the work).
  20. Started experimenting with making my own shower cleaner using vinegar and dish soap instead of bleach based products, results are pretty good so far.
  21. Installed new light switch.
  22. Currently doing patch repair on stairwell railing that was damaged.
Categories: decorating, gardening, home maintenance, home repairs, kitchen sink, lights, organizing, outdoor lights, plumbing, storage, Uncategorized, work I do | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

